show me your good side.

do you actually like me, as a friend?

or are you simply using me?

i feel i am not Worth very much

the way you’ve been treating me recently

how am i to believe in you

how do you expect me

to keep investing in this Relationship

when i feel i get nothing in return?

tell me i’m something more than just

a doll you can pleasure yourself with

when desire strikes you.

i believe in the goodness of people

i believe you are good, and kind.

show me that you are.

i don’t ask for much.

just honesty and respect,

and yes, perhaps some attention

and appreciation of

what i give you.

Share your thoughts ...

