typical xxx …

Yesterday morning, XXX messaged me and said he had no petrol in his car to go to uni. So I suggested he come to mine so I give him some of my money and he can pay me back today. I was totally in my work-out clothes (sports bra and short shorts) but I tried my best to cover my body behind the door. Nevertheless, I think he noticed my semi-nakedness because he was like, “oh you’re ready to go running!”. I had slipped a twenty-dollar note in between the two letters I had written him.

Last evening, this man took me out to have some champagne with him. He is a pretty important name in the classical music scene in my city and basically he wanted to take me out for drinks to thank me for participating in a concert two weeks ago. As I am still on my provisional license, I could not drive, so I asked XXX if he could pick me up from the train station to take me back home after going out (we live 5mins away from each other). He said sure.

So I went to the city and at 10:30pm I sent XXX a text saying the man would pay me a cab to go back home so he needn’t worry about picking me up. I didn’t get any reply and I did find it sort of weird.
I got home a little before 1am and checked my Facebook. XXX was online and we started to chat. He apologised for not picking up his phone (which apparently had died halfway through the show he was performing in). He also told me that he had gotten back to his home at the same time I got back home (i.e. really, really late), and that he had had to walk from the train station all the way to his, which took an hour. He didn’t tell me everything that happened (he said it’s a long story and he should tell it to me over coffee), but I am guessing his car must have broken down or something.

Then he asked me how my evening had gone. I said silly things to tease him like, “oh yeah we nearly had sex because I was so beautiful” – I was making a total joke of course but still, XXX was like, “did you guys actually have sex?!” hahaha!!!

Then I asked him how he would get to uni today considering his car must be broken. We ended up agreeing I would pick him up at ten to eight this morning, drive him to the station and let him borrow my train travel card (as he doesn’t have one). He asked me if I was sure I’d be happy to get up this early in the morning and I said yes. Then he was like, “you’re too nice”. And I went, “I am too in love with you, that is also the problem!!!!” lol. Just casually. He didn’t say anything back to that, though. Didn’t need to!

So this morning my alarm went off and I checked my FB. XXX had already messaged me saying he was feeling crap and he’d rather stay home than go to class.

Ah boy. I wonder what happened to him yesterday. I can’t wait to hear his story! But my gosh, he always gets himself in odd situations!! I don’t know how he does it. Maybe he was naughty in a past life or something and karma is out to get him.

So we will be going to a concert Saturday night and hopefully he can tell me his story then! 🙂

3 thoughts on “typical xxx …

  1. Honestly, I don’t know what happened between the two of you but you can’t tease someone who has feelings for you writing you slept with someone else. Men think too (much) although it often might not seem this way and reading your words might torture him extremely.
    There’s also nothing casual about telling him you love him to much. Is there anything casual about love, really? Maybe all of that was what made him feel crap. As I said, I don’t know what happened between you and I apologize beforehand if I said something wrong. It’s just what came to my mind when reading your post

    Like

    1. No it was interesting hearing your perspective on what I wrote. It is true the things I said may have “tortured” him as you said – I was just being cheeky because I was in that mood, and I think he knew that already. We talk about that topic quite frequently anyway and have always tried to stay open and honest about it to each other. I figure that if he didn’t want me to bring up the topic, he can simply let me know. As for me telling him I love him, that’s not exactly what I said. In my head there is a distinction between loving someone, and being in love with them. The latter has got more to do with having a huge crush on them. Again, I have told him that a few times before. It’s true that it doesn’t mean the things I say don’t have a negative impact on him; but if they do, then it is his responsibility to make me aware of it – I cannot guess his feelings.
      But thanks for your comment hey, it is interesting hearing different points of views! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True, he could tell you to stop. But sometimes men don’t talk about these kinds of feelings because in their mind it suggests weakness. Don’t know about him though. But basically you’re right.
        I didn’t know that distinction existed in your head but it’s true. However, you are being in love with the one you love. So the difference might disappear at one point in time. But then, we could get too philosophical here 😉 In my opinion having a crush is less than being in love. Having a crush does not necessarily involve real feelings. E.g. you could have a crush on a certain actor, musician etc. But being in love with someone includes real, tangible feelings like blushing, butterflies in your stomach, grinning like crazy around that person etc. You don’t have that when your favorite actor is on TV. At least that’s my humble opinion. Yeah, it interesting discussing things like this or life in general. Unfortunately, we often don’t find the right people or don’t get many chance to do so 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts ...

