daily ramble of the 13th of september.

Wow, I haven’t blogged in like one or two days, that is SO long (lol).

Or is it three?

I guess the reason I’ve been quiet is because not much has been happening … until this evening, hence me writing right now.

XXX is on a guitar tour at the moment and will return tomorrow afternoon. Hopefully I will see him sometime this week and we can have a nice long chat about loads of things, even though I feel 100% better, maybe it is a good idea for me to still talk to him about what I have been going through. Someone has to know me, and someone has to know I struggle sometimes (I often feel like no one knows – because I don’t tell anyone, let’s be honest).

I remembered him telling me two weeks ago that he’d get on top of applying for that music festival, and I also remembered him telling me that applications close on 16th of September. So I messaged him and I was like, “have you done it? do you want me to do it?” Oh of course he hadn’t done it and so I did it for him. Seriously, just WHERE would people be without me?

Literally if I hadn’t been alive I don’t know if Cutie Pie would even be here! That’s a comforting thought for me! It was mostly thanks to all my work that he could come on exchange! Yay for me!! πŸ˜€

So I really look forward to seeing XXX again, we might even be able to have a rehearsal this week-end. OH it would be just so lovely he could have dinner on Sunday night, and Cutie Pie could be here too, so they could meet each other! My two favourite guys in the same house! πŸ˜€

This evening was a Rotary meeting! HURRA. I went to pick Cutie Pie up. As it was 6pm the sun was setting so I made a small detour so that we could catch some of the beautiful colours (the sunsets here are just so splendid). Apparently he failed a school test by just 1%!!! Naughty boy!! haha. At the meeting someone gave him a soft toy, a wallaby (which is a native Australian animal, like a small kangaroo). I asked him what he would call this animal. He came up with the name “Wallupie”. OMG Cutie Pie is SUCH a genius!! I really like his odd brain sometimes :’) The first syllable “Wall” is for “Wallaby” ; the second syllable is a reference to our city – so the city he is in for his exchange; and the last bit, “pie” (which you pronounce “pee”), makes a reference to my nickname (which is Poopie – don’t ask me). So basically the name of his toy makes a reference to three really cool things/people!

The meeting went on for AGES, way longer than it should have. Cutie Pie sat next to me and he was so distracting sometimes! Then he’d just start speaking to me (more like whispering) while someone else was talking and I didn’t know who to listen to! Then he asked me how I found his new haircut, and I said I prefer it a bit longer. But he doesn’t look much different. Good news is that he didn’t look into my eyes too often or for too long, and I didn’t look into his very much either, so I had my mind most of the time.

After the meeting we went to the beach. I think that is going to become a tradition, until he changes host family πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ Because the meeting had gone until so late, we really only had half an hour until he had to be home. So we walked SO fast, I sort of started running out of breath, and we talked about plenty of different things. We also made fun of each other, annoyed each other etc etc. He likes to imitate my mum’s French accent which annoys me a lot, so then I threaten that I will slap his face, and it got to the point that I had to slap his face ten times (I keep count in my head how many times he teases me, lol). So I slapped his face ten times, but it wasn’t like violent or anything, it was just fun and very lightly because I really don’t know how to be very violent, and then he’s like, “I like it”. GREAT. That was NOT the point!!!

So we made our way back to the car park and then I drove him home and he was just being his “annoying” self – gosh I really think he’s getting a kick out of teasing me! This evil child! I asked him to get out of my car because it was using my fuel, so what did he do? He pretended to be an old man who couldn’t get out of the seat.

Jeez πŸ˜› So tonight was such a fun evening!! πŸ˜€ I’m just so amazed I get on with him so well!!! YAY. YAY for life and yay for Time and yay for Cutie Pie who never fails to bring a smile to my face!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts ...

