Sharing.

I love chocolate
but what I love more
is sharing it with you

(Literally there are SO FEW people I would share my chocolate with. Yet I seem to appreciate my chocolate more when I share it with someone important to me. Of course this doesn’t apply to just chocolate – but to anything it at all. I think it’s all about sharing that same one experience, and then sharing an agreement, or disagreement, on that particular experience. When you love someone you are very interested in their opinions and sharing is something you do, often without even thinking. Tonight when I handed him not only one, but two chocolates, I wondered at my sense of generosity (as I thought chocolate was my first love), then I realised I actually really cared that he had some to eat, and I cared for his thoughts of them as well. A simple, but meaningful and essential, practical part of love.

Share your thoughts ...

