bestie is back (+ blog award! what even, lol)

Guess what – yesterday I got to see my bestie XXX again after 6 WEEKS!!! The plan was that we go check out the church that we were considering recording our album in. So a little after 3pm I drove to his house to pick him up. I had been waiting and anticipating this day for EVER, like running up to him all joyful and getting teary eyed and kissing his cheeks or his lips; but of course, none of that really happened. I rang the bell, he answered the door, and we just hugged like we’d never been apart (lol that’s how you know you are bff’s maybe???!!). Then off we went to the venue, it was a 30min drive. His guitar teacher (who will be doing the recording) was already there. We were so glad to see that the church was completely locked up and no one was around. I had booked it a few weeks ago but obviously the people must have had forgotten about the booking. So we stayed chatting with his guitar teacher for a while, and then we made our way home. As he was pretty tired from his 18-hour trip, I just dropped him off. Oh yeah unsurprisingly we talked about the randomest things in the car, like he told me how in California he’d go to the gym and he would have to shower in front of other guys because the showers were in a common area or something. lolz.

This morning we were supposed to go to uni but unsurprisingly he slept in until 11am so that definitely did not happen. So I’m not sure when I’ll see him next but I’m not stressing because honestly I’ll see him later this week for sure!! I gave him the diary I had been writing him; literally 90% of it is just me rambling about dating him, lol. He will have a very good idea of my feelings regarding that topic!!!

Anyhow, Amber Choisella from The Free Spirited has nominated for some blog award … The Blogger Recognition Award. OMG I haven’t gotten one of these in YEARS. (I have been blogging for much longer than this blog has existed, if you didn’t know – explanations below). THANK YOU so much for the nomination, I feel so spesh’!!! lol. I will celebrate with XXX tomorrow don’t you worry 😉 (although I will not tell him the reason for celebrating).

 

THE RULES ARE:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers, or however many you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide link to the post you created.

My blog’s story

As I have just mentioned I actually have been blogging for much longer than you think. I created my first blog in 2009 (!!!!!!), I mostly posted poetry and song lyrics. I think I deleted it …. or maybe I just changed its name. Then I had a different blog from 2010-2013 where I mostly posted a lot of poetry and prose (I wrote a lot during these years), and I had quite a number of followers which was nice. However I made the mistake of sharing my blog with some high school crush of mine, and also my boyfriend at the time, and that just didn’t end up working well as you can imagine … so for privacy issues, I deleted the blog altogether. I then started another blog, a private one this time, which I used as a way to communicate with this person. But then I moved on from that person. And then this blog started! lol. Long story short: this is definitely not my first blog. But it is sort of my first blog to do with my private life.

My two pieces of advice to new bloggers are:

  1. Stay yourself. Be honest with your posts and your ideas. Let your authenticity come through!
  2. Have fun! Keep the blog because you want to. Posting should be a pleasure, not a chore.

I nominate …

Puzzled Perpetuation

Just a Small Town Girl

But I also just want to share some websites I have been checking out (they may all share a theme in common i.e. refugees, lol!). The 2nd link especially is worth checking out and spending 1-2hrs exploring!!!

Searching for Syria

Domiz Republic (Refugee camp)

Amnesty International (Australian branch)

Asylum Insight

Note: You do NOT have to participate!

Alright, cya guys, I’ll be back soon with more juicy stories to keep you entertained 😉

3 thoughts on “bestie is back (+ blog award! what even, lol)

Share your thoughts ...

